Community Engagement Quick Scoops

Town halls bring opportunity for conversations between residents and council members

Residents will have the opportunity to ask questions and get updates on topics such as planning, public safety, engineering projects and neighborhood services during two Sugar Land town halls hosted by the City’s district council members.

District 1 Council Member Suzanne Whatley and District 3 Council Member Stewart Jacobson will host a joint town hall Tuesday, November 9 while District 2 Council Member Naushad Kermally and District 4 Council Member Carol McCutcheon will host a joint town hall Wednesday, November 10.

Both meetings will be 5-7 p.m. at City Hall, 2700 Town Center Blvd North and offered virtually.

Residents joining in person can participate in a meet-and-greet with council members and staff in the City Hall lobby from 5-5:30 p.m., and presentations will begin at 5:30 p.m.

Visit to verify residential addresses in each City Council district and other information specific to neighborhoods. Registration to attend the town hall virtually is required.

Register for District 1 and District 3 town hall:

Register for District 2 and District 4 town hall:

%d bloggers like this: